Sponsored Images are worth half now?

After the third consecutive day I’m very frustrated to notice the default value of Sponsored Images (new tab ads) just fell from 0.01 to 0.005 BAT.

Really hope it’s a temporary adjustment.

it varies with the available promotions at the time. you can check the current campaigns in your region here

Hey,

Yeah, I’m aware of this link.

It happens the “default” new tab ads value seems to have changed, remaining at 0.005 for the third day in a row.

Maybe it’s related to the recent BAT increase but cutting half the ntp ad value is a lot

How much is it paying in your region right now?

They didn’t fall. The average ad has been paying 0.005 for a while now. Ad prices vary on advertiser. We get anywhere between 0.001 and 0.01 per ad.

1 Like

I’m relatively new to all of this… Been learning and observating the rewards behavior for the past 2 months and since then almost every NTP advertiser was paying 0.01. It looks like a change of direction, at least in my region.

I hear you, but it’s nothing new. I guess best way is to show you links below:

So the above is staff addressing and explaining. But then if you look hard enough, you’ll find tons of posts from users always saying things are changing.

1 Like

Don’t get me wrong, they have changed over time, but this is because BAT value increased. So like back in the beginning of 2020, BAT was only exchanging for around $0.20 per BAT. So of course they were willing to pay 0.05 and sometimes up to 0.5 BAT each.

The prices fluctuate and so it’s harder to know what to give. For example, over the past year, BAT has climbed as high as $1.93 per BAT and dropped as low as $0.43 (rounded up) per BAT.

However, it’s been averaging $0.80 or so lately. So they are essentially paying us based on that. So when BAT value is lower average, we get more BAT. When BAT value increases, we get less. It’s still around the same monthly pay.

1 Like