(Solved) 'Saved Site Permissions' are logged while in a private tab

bug
privacy

#1

When I am in a private tab, I have noticed that Saved Site Permissions are logged, even when I did not proactively confirm to save site permissions. I have only encountered this issue with auto-play permission for video.

Ideally, I would not want Brave to save any site permissions set in a private tab, and especially if I did not actively confirm.

Name Version
Brave 0.18.23
rev 36ae2ec
Muon 4.3.10
libchromiumcontent 60.0.3112.90
V8 6.0.286.52
Node.js 7.9.0
Update Channel dev
OS Platform Microsoft Windows
OS Release 10.0.15063
OS Architecture x64


#2

Hi @bostonbrave,

Thanks for reporting! I believe this one is issue that you encounter. Can you confirm it?

The fix is coming in 0.20.x based on the GH issue.

Thank you,
:slight_smile:


#3

Yes, thank you, that is the issue. It looks like it will be in the 0.20 release?


#4

Ah, just read below your link referencing the 0.20 release. Thanks again.


#5

Yep, it’ll landed in 0.20.x if not changed, @bostonbrave :wink:

Feel free to open a new thread if you have another question or face other bugs. I’m going to close the thread since the issue is logged in GH.

Thank you,
:slight_smile:


#6