(Solved) Save My Preferences after clearing history


#1

I have Brave clear the history when I log off. But I have google.com as my home pages so I`m constantly asked for access to location and for other sites too

Can you create a site “Answer List” so you auto refuse geolocation to google or flash is answered yes to another site while still allowing me to have my history wiped upon logoff.

Jon


#2

Hi @jcsspain,

Did you mean you enabled this settings in about:preferences#security that will clear certain of data when you quitting Brave? Please make sure it’s disabled for Saved site settings and permissions.

Hope this can help answer your question.
Thank you,
:slight_smile:


#3

Thanks that did what I needed

Jon


#4

Thank you for confirming. Good to know thats work for you. :slight_smile:
I’m going to close this thread since it’s solved. If you have another question or face some bugs, please open a new one for each.

Thank you,
:slight_smile:


#5

This topic was automatically closed after 3 hours. New replies are no longer allowed.