Simple way to start and end sync?

Hello, I’d like some help regarding sync. I transitioned from google and here is what I want - when I come to work - sync with my home computer/history/passwords and when I’m done, just one click and remove all data.

Here’s what actually happens - I start the sync chain, and when I end it - everything is here. Even when I clear all history, some data still remains, the address bar reccommends sites that I visited etc which is beyond ridiculous.

Version V1.26.74, Sync chain runs between my home computer and android phone.

Thanks