Signing up to Brave Rewards

Hi, I’m new to all this, so may even have the following terminology wrong. I tried signing up for Brave Rewards, but when it came to the part where I need to take a photograph of a QR code, the app worked fine on my phone, but there was no 6-digit code revealed. I tried a manual form, but this then said something like an error. Now I have completely lost track of the process and cannot get details back up again. So through all this mess I am not sure exactly what to ask here, but hopefully someone here can decipher? Thank you, DC

It sound like you are trying to set up a sync, not rewards. Turning rewards on is one simple toggle. If you want to keep the BAT you need to turn the auto-contribute toggle off.

If this isn’t it. What device do you use? Is your goal to set up Brave Rewards, Sync, CryptoWallets, or something else?

To be certain, I do not know what exactly I am looking for. I think it’s rewards, as in do ‘something’ so as to collect fractions of crypto, because, quite simply, why not? But then I wouldn’t know, at this moment, the difference between rewards, sync, etc.? Plus, as I am pretty new to all this, where are my crypto stored, and can I shift these to separate wallets/keys (another issue I need to gen-up on)? Thank you, DC

I’m guessing you aren’t a native English speaker either. It’s very hard to ascertain what you are trying to do and what you are seeing.

The ≡ on the top right will lead you to many things:
Brave Rewards - Where you can turn rewards on, turn auto-contribute off (if you want to keep the BAT). Then just wait for a month if you want to tip people(You can buy BAT too I think for that), or wait many months to enjoy the stranglehold that uphold has if planning to cash out.

Sync - If using more than one device, currently syncing them, they will all share the same bookmarks. I don’t believe passwords and extensions are shared at this time.