Sending tips multiple times

so… not sure if this would be seen as abusing the system

I work in IT, so i setup alot of devices. I was thinking about it: is there anyhing stopping me from installing brave on all the devices we use, and setting up a wallet to claim the free BAT token grants and sending it to a publisher (or myself)?

cheers guys

2 Likes

Hi there,
Your question raised a query in my mind. I asked my followers and friends to download this new cool browser that grants you free tokens. I also asked them that if they like my content then please support me by sending tips. I have received 480-500 BAT tokens from them. Would it be considered malicious ? As I have read some posts regarding suspension of Account. Some legitimate users got banned by Uphold just because they thought it was mallicious.
I have a fear that my account may get banned or suspended because of receiving so many tips. Is there any system to check that you can receive only such amount of tips to be not considered as mallicious.

Thank You

Good question, but who knows! There are no real clear answers about all these token delays, account reviews and bannings. For just one moment, we are all here with a sensation of “fear” rather than confidence.

2 Likes

Hate to say but they somewhat incline toying their real supporters with their business actions & decision

1 Like

i’d like to know what would be considered “Malicious”.

I know my suggestion would be technically cheating the system, but if it means having brave installed on new machines, and increasing the awareness of the program, is there a problem with me collecting the reward of a few BAT from these devices?

1 Like