Seeing ads, not getting rewards

Can anyone help? Would be helpful if there was customer support here. I click on the ads and spend time reading them etc…am not getting rewards though…
Any advice appreciated :blush:

Hi @Heidi, welcome to Community!

How long have you been using Brave?

If you’ve started using Brave this month, just so you know:
You’ll be paid out for Ads on the 5th of every month. So if you started using Brave in February, you’ll be paid out in March.
Clicking/reading ads will not reward users. Users are rewarded for viewing ad notifications as they appear in Brave.

For more info, please see our help centre:

Hi Aaron,
Thank you so much for your reply. I’ve been using a brave for a couple of months and now I think I understand what happened. I clicked ‘claim’ at the beginning of February and thought it would pop up again. I didn’t realise it is added monthly. I also thought something was wrong as the attention percentage was showing ‘0’ even though I had viewed a lot of ads. So I do t need to click on the ad it’s just that I see it when it pops up? Still unsure why it would say ‘0’ though. Can you shed any light on how that works?
Many thanks :blush:

Can you show me a screen show of the percentages you’re talking about?

There is: Uh oh! The Brave Rewards server is not responding. We will fix this as soon as possible. sign on my rewards page. I still get ad notifications but don’t receive rewards. What happened to my account help please

@kc4knc,
Click the ‘x’ at the top-right of the error message to close the error message out and reveal the entire panel. Additionally, can you please provide the information @Aa-ron had requested:

I guess he talks about received ad count. in my case it is 90 as you see image

there is no “x” sign there

@kc4knc,

are you using a theme with Brave?

1 Like

i have it dark theme enabled