Reopen existing tabs after update

Long time no see yet here I go again with a feature request (been a while):

Can we please have our tabs saved temporarily until the update is complete?
I have Brave set to delete everything when closing but most of the time, I have it open with many tabs when the update appears. In this case, I just want to install, restart and get back to where I was before. So now I have to save all tabs in a new folder, then install, then reopen everything and delete the folder. Should be an easy feature to implement this happening automatically in the background.

This fellow already complained about it in September but, like it is often the case, the thread was closed without it being solved, so I figured a new one might be due.

Cheers.

3 Likes

Thanks for the feedback, we’ll include it in the next round of desktop feature requests :slight_smile:

1 Like