"Remember Selection" Button on Notifications and Fullscreen Mode


#1

Operating System Info:
MacOS Sierra 10.12.6

Brave Version Info:

Brave 0.22.669
V8 6.6.346.24
rev 6cda2e8
Muon 5.2.7
OS Release 16.7.0
Update Channel Release
OS Architecture x64
OS Platform macOS
Node.js 7.9.0
Brave Sync v1.4.2
libchromiumcontent 66.0.3359.117

My Issue:
I read the guidelines and command-F searched for this issue but could not find anything.

I opened a YouTube video from the search bar results and double clicked it to enter fullscreen. For the first time since using YouTube on Brave I got a request from YouTube to allow notifications. I clicked the box for “Remember my Decision” and clicked Deny. Then I clicked allow Fullscreen, NOT selecting “Remember my Decision.” Now each time I double click for full screen it will automatically enter fullscreen without asking.

It seems like it remembered my decision on accident, since it no longer asks whether or not to allow full screen. Not a huge issue, really doesn’t bother me, but I wanted to report it. Thanks!


#2

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.