is the history deleted on close of tab, or not saved to begin with?
I forwarded the answer from the wiki on GitHub. Here: https://github.com/brave/browser-laptop/wiki/What-a-Private-Tab-actually-does
Private tabs are not logged in page history or counted in Brave Payments calculations. Private tabs and their cookies vanish when the browser is closed.
File downloads, new bookmarks, and passwords can still be saved while using a private tab and will not be removed when the private tab is closed.
And this one is open issue about clearing data when closing private tab:
Hope this can answer your question.
This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.