[Privacy bug/feature req] Brave displays saved username(s) at the top left when first connecting to a site if not logged in

bug
privacy

#1

I noticed after a recent update, Brave displays the username at the top left when connecting to a website before you are logged in

Example: https://imgur.com/a/YKtJ6tz

This can be a privacy issue/information leak if you do not desire your website usernames to be revealed.

A setting to disable this function would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.


#2

Brave isn’t designed to protect you from someone physically looking over your shoulder.