Pixiv loading and saving issues

For some reason when I try to save/load images from Pixiv.net, I either get a 503: Forbiddon or the download is interrupted.

Per the posting guidelines please provide the requisite info so we can investigate in an efficient manner.

Thanks!

Windows 10

Brave Version 0.19.80

I’ve been looking into this, since I have visited the same website in the past. I have replicated this problem on Antergos Linux, running Brave 0.19.53. It happens when shields are up or down. I updated to 0.19.80 and tried again. The download failed with Interrupted status. However, with 0.19.80, it did not show the downloads bar at the bottom of the window. It failed silently.

The chromium developer console does not show any network errors when attempting to download. I have not found anything in the muon code that sets a downloadItem’s status to INTERRUPTED. I’m not a C developer, so I’ll have to do some digging to see if I can find something that will tell me WHY it was interrupted. However, I will keep looking into this.

I got the build running locally and am looking into the details.

I have been using this work for some diagnosing. I notice when I right click > Save Image, then click “Save” at the prompt, it fails silently. This does not happen in Chrome – IF I am logged in to the site. One thing I notice is that if I log out of Pixiv and try to access the direct URL for the image in Chrome then their Nginx replies 403 forbidden. The same happens when I run wget on the URL.