Password Manager using Brave

Hi there,

I am very new to using the Brave browser - only a few days. Can anyome help me with a query, please ?

I am attempting to use my ‘Dashlane Password Manager’ within Brave on my desktop,
How can I allow Brave access to this password manager in order to autoload the websites associated with the stored password manager from within Brave? Do I need to Whitelist the password manager, or some function like that ?

This facility to launch websites using Dashlane is available when I used Firefox.

Any help with this would be great, many thanks.

Hi, and welcome, @briann. If you’ve installed the Chrome extension for Dashlane, it should work. I use LastPass all the time. Here’s a shortcut to the extension for convenience if you don’t have it installed, yet:

If you have it installed and it still won’t work as expected, that’s another thing and let us know.

1 Like

Hi HNKTONG,

Thanks for getting back to me with your reply. I am still learning about the ins and outs of how all of this works. Can I ask an innocent question ?

Am I incorrect in saying that I don’t need the Chrome browser… because I am using the Brave browser ? I (already) have Dashlane Password Manager installed as an extension within my Brave browser.

Please see the x2 (two) attached Screengrab images: Brave_01.JPG. / Brave_02.JPG

Not certain if I will need to follow-up with any additional instruction for a correct setup ?

Thanks again for you time. :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face:

That’s correct. Brave is based on the same code as Chrome (Chromium), so it can use Chrome extensions and sometimes will show chrome:// in the address bar for settings panes and such instead of brave://. From your screenshots, it looks like you should be ready to go. I installed it to see what’s involved. When you installed it, did it take you to the Dashlane login page?

I created an account and got this:

and when I click its icon I get this: