No BAT for background ads from last 3-4 days

Hi,
I have been using Brave browser for last 3 months. I used to get 0.005 BAT for the background ads. However, from last 3-4 days, the ads stopped counting for BAT most of the time. Some days, even after showing background ads, it doesnt increase bat at all. But yesterday, the BAT increased twice for the background ads.

• I am in supported country.
  • Using Brave on Mac
  • No vpn
  • Other brave ads(banner) are displaying, but the no of ads reduced drastically compared to December.
2 Likes

It is the same case today as well.
Now the sponsored background ads are from https://zengo.com/.
There are 3 different ads from zengo being displayed in background. However, there is no BAT getting added. Also, it seems that the popup ads also stopped coming. From 8 AM to 7PM yesterday, I recieved 4 ads totally worth 0.02 BATs.

Is there any problems or just that the ads are not given by the companies?

Hi there. Iā€™ve been posting daily about this. Iā€™m getting ads from outside my region and they donā€™t get paid nor theyā€™re counted in the brave rewards panel. This happens on different PCs connected to different networks, so I ruled out itā€™s a PC specific issue.

Pop-up ads works correctly. So far nobody answered to my thread yet.

1 Like

You can follow other with the same issue here Verified Gemini Wallet - No rewards received!

1 Like

Itā€™s different. At least in my case, I donā€™t have problem with the wallet. The problem is that the browser keeps sending me new tab ads which are not counted, nor they increase the monthly earned amount.

Hi