(Me Too) BAT rewards disappeared when linking Gemini account

A few hours ago when I verified my Gemini wallet in Brave Rewards and connected Brave to my Gemini account… I instantly lost my entire ad earned Brave Rewards BAT balance and no BAT were transferred to my Gemini account (Gemini zero BAT balance).

I downloaded my whole Brave Rewards Log and every line for today Nov 14 contains “PM:ERROR:”. After a Brave employee response to this post I can provide all of the log lines.

I also checked https://etherscan.io/token/0x0d8775f648430679a709e98d2b0cb6250d2887ef
and it shows that my Gemini Wallet has zero BAT. Unfortunately, I’m not experienced enough/didn’t have enough time to figure out how to view more of the transaction that should have taken place.

The amount of my earned BAT apparently lost today due to connecting Brave to my Gemini wallet is small compared to my exchange (not Gemini) purchased BAT, but to have my ad earned BAT financial assets completely disappear is most disturbing and it has caused me to – for now – lose nearly all confidence in the security and overall business of Brave/BAT. Further, what a huge waste of my time.

Today my liking of Brave and BAT has gone from a 10++/10 to a 2/10. I’m so disappointed because I was truly a champion of Brave and BAT and almost daily extolled its virtues. Please help!!

Thanks!

**I use MacOS 10.14.6, I’m in the USA, and I’ve accumulated several BAT via Brave ads since November 2020.

Is your browser wallet currently verified? (yes/no)
YES

What date did you verify your wallet?
14 NOV 2021 (in USA)

Have you been able to successfully receive payments in the past?
N/A

Are you using a VPN? (yes/no)
NO

Are you in a supported region (see here for list of supported regions)?
YES

Does your device pass the SafteyNet check (Android only)?
N/A

Have you manually turned off Auto-contribute on all of your devices linked to Uphold??
N/A

1 Like