Making a Bookmarks has changed - for the worse

Description of the issue:

When click the bookmark icon next to url - it now auto saves to “the last / prior saved bookmark folder.”

How can this issue be reproduced?

My work means I am saving sites to many different bookmark folders - now I have to : click bookmark icon, then click edit, save to new folder, then go back to auto save folder - and remove from there.

Why was this changed? For the worse? I want control over my saving bookmarks.

Expected result:

Brave Version( check About Brave): 1.62.156

Additional Information: you changed this 6/7 days ago.

@wayki thanks for your feedback. In the future, I do suggest you attempt to Search Before Posting as you’ll see issues often have already been discussed. For example, the post below:

Which after reading, you would have seen there’s an open issue and should be worked on in the future. It’s inherited upstream from Chromium.