Laggy Graphics Rendering and Performance RTX 2070 Brave V1.31.87

I have been using Brave for so many months now without any problems and ever since the latest update graphics rendering is so slow especially opening many tabs with a heavy amount of graphics, I never had these problems in previous versions with this kind of heavy lag loading pages. I tried disabling Hardware Acceleration but it helped a small amount, I never had any problems with previous versions. I also tried making a new profile and a fresh installation but after a few hours of use the performance degradation and laggy graphics rendering came back which I never had any problems in previous versions.

I tried out Firefox 93 to see if it’s some computer or hardware issue and it’s way faster than Brave, I can open 5 tabs with heavy websites with graphics and it loads with no slow down or lag after hours of use so it’s something with Brave. It appears that something is heavily breaking the rendering performance in Brave. Especially when you start using the browser for a few hours it will keep slowing down.

Windows 10 Latest version fully updated
Latest Nvidia Driver 496.49
64 GB Memory
i9 Processor

I see on this post a few people are having the same problems with this lag going on.

https://community.brave.com/t/extreme-lag-and-cpu-usage/293039/9

1 Like

As with my previous response, What is a best way to replicate this? Which site shows the biggest differences? So we can then attempt to find a fix, if indeed there is an issue. Was this in Nightly? (in the previously thread?)

1 Like

I use the latest (Version 1.31.87 Chromium: 95.0.4638.54 (Official Build) (64-bit))