Issues on Windows Server 2016

flash

I like the idea of this project, I really want it to work! But I can’t really use it for much right now because I keep hitting a brick wall when I need to get things done. I looked through the common issues and some other Help Me! posts but didn’t see anything that was similar to my issues. So here goes:

System:

Lenovo W530 laptop, i7 CPU, 12GB RAM, Windows Server 2016 OS (I’m a sysadmin and need the admin tools & stability, I suspect this may be the cause of some issues), fully updated.

Brave Settings:

Starts with Windows/Tabs from last time
Bookmark Bar always visible (because how am I gonna get anything done otherwise? lol)
Disabled: Browser History, Download History, Cached Images & Files, Autocomplete Data, Autofill Data, Saved Site & Permissions
Enabled: All Site Cookies, Do Not Track, Flash, Google Widevine
Password Manager is Lastpass (Please disable the “Open a tab to the lastpass vault on startup” this is annoying)
Enabled: HTTPS Everywhere, Block Phising/Malware, Fingerprint Protection
Disabled: Block Scripts
Enabled: Hardware Acceleration, Smooth Scrolling, Anon Crash Stats, PDF Reader, Torrent Viewer
Disabled: Usage Stats, Pocket

Issues:

1. Netflix won’t work. I uninstalled the flash that was previously installed by either Chrome or Firefox (I don’t know which) and then enabled and installed flash via the Brave browser and then enabled Google Widevine. When I open netflix and try to play a show it gives me the “Please install Flash” screen. Cannot get it to work. (Also I noticed that when Netflix originally opened I had Widevine enabled but hadn’t authorized it for that page, and when I clicked no --to see if it would work without it-- the giant popup would reopen itself every time I reloaded the page, even though I checked the “Remember my decision” box. Very annoying)