Potentially dangerous situation:
It appears that a Named Window’s ‘name’ is saved with that window’s tabs if they are bookmarked and can create an overwrite situation when those tabs are later reopened. That is, they will overwrite any tabs in an existing window with the same name.
I can’t find any other explanation for the following:
I bookmarked all of a Named Private Window’s bookmarks. The bookmarks folder had a different name than that of the Named Window.
I later selected “Open all in Private Window” for the bookmarked tabs.
I had in the interim created a new Named Private Window with the same name.
When I opened the bookmarked tabs they replaced the tabs in the window I had created with the same name as the Named Window.
I would not have expected that to happen. If anything, I would have assumed those tabs would be added to the existing Named Window. What I actually expected was for them to open in their own Private unnamed window!
BRAVE . . . Version 1.58.91 Chromium: 116.0.5845.96 (Official Build) beta (x86_64)
MAC . . . v. 10.14.3 (Mojave)