Can anyone tell me why this is happening? Brave is a very speedy web browser, I do not want Brave to do this, so I do not need to keep on signing in to my websites again and again, over and over. When I went to about:preferences#security in the Brave web browser, all of the settings in “Clear the following data types when I close Brave” is turned off, so why is Brave still doing this? “All site cookies” in that setting is turned off, so why is it still being cleared? I don’t get it. I need some help on this, please.
My operating system that I am using is: Windows 10 Home 64-Bit.
Brave Version that I am using is: Brave 0.19.70
Steps to re-produce this problem:
- Sign in with your account into any website
- Close the Brave web browser
- Open it back up again
- You will now see that you are now signed out of your account on the website, when it loads back up again in Brave, even though “All site cookies” settings in “Clear the following data types when I close Brave” is turned off.
Again, I need some help on this, please.
Thank you very much.
- Shahrooz Fermani