How to unsync and re-sync to a different recovery phrase

I have been using brave on a couple different computers. I in-advertently ended up with 2 separate sync codes. I am configuring a new computer and I sync’d to the wrong code. I want to unsync from the first code and then sync it to the desired code. I have tried unsync’ing, uninstalling, but i still don’t get the choice to put in a new ‘existing’ sync code. Any suggestions on how to remedy the situation?
Thanks

found the solution. thanks anyways.

Just out of curiosity how did you fix it?