How to force Brave to open bookmarks in new full-size window?

I am new to this browser. Recently the behavior of opening a bookmarked tab or folder full of bookmarked tabs in a new window seems to have changed. Before, the tabs would open in a new, full-sized window. Now tabs open in a new window that is very small (minimized). I have to click to maximize the new window. This is slightly annoying. More annoyingly, I can’t find any way to change this behavior so the new window opens full-sized. Is there a Firefox-style about:config page I can access? Or something?

Steps: Click on bookmarks extension (“Popup my Bookmarks”), hover over tab or folder, right click to invoke menu, select “open in new window” or “open in incognito window,” click to open. Tabs open in a new minimized window. … To check if it was the extension, I tried using the default Bookmarks Manager — same behavior.

Windows 10, desktop PC. [Version 1.16.75 Chromium: 86.0.4240.193 (Official Build) (64-bit)]

Thanks for your help.

Description of the issue:

Steps to Reproduce (add as many as necessary): 1. 2. 3.

Actual Result (gifs and screenshots are welcome!):

Expected result:

Reproduces how often:

Operating System and Brave Version(See the About Brave page in the main menu):

Additional Information:

@GeorgeF,
I may be misconstruing what you’re saying, but I believe that window size should be remembered. So if you manually resize a window in the browser, opening up a new window should open one at that same size.

This is the behavior I see on my end when I try to open a bookmark in a new window. Note that you can do this by right-clicking and selecting Open in new window from the context menu, or by holding Shift as you click on the bookmark.

But you’re saying that when you use either of these options, it will open the bookmarked page in a new window, but the window starts minimized, is that correct? Would you be willing to share a very short screen recording of the behavior?