How do I add ERC20 Tokens to Brave wallet from UniSwap?

So when I go to cutom token and add the contract address, with token symbol and decimals it shows and then when I exited out it didn’t show. So I tried to add it back in and says I have already added the token and won’t let me and still not showing up under assets.

Please advise. I greatly appreciate your help and guidance. Thank you.

Also, SPI is not showing that I have any tokens in UNI swap. Kind of nervous over here and need help. Thanks

Hi.

I am very familiar with the native wallet. It is a Metamask variant. That said, the Metamask extension will accept your Private Keys, but not your Seed Phrase.

But first, as stated, I have a great deal of experience with the native wallet. I am a crypto hobbyist, not a developer. So for background, with substantial footwork, I was able to verify a transaction that did not exist on chain through the use of browser wallet state logs, log bloom, hash header, and JQ in Win 10 PShell to filter factors of my address through Uniswap’s Merkle tree.

Ok.

I haven’t had much luck getting response for my myriad wallet inquiries.

I will say I have never lost any currency. I have swapped, traded, ZIL, BAT, ETH+w, BTC+w, MNE, UNI, HEX, and OXT. My cryptocurrency DOB is Nov, 2019.

I’d work with you if you’d like just for the kb add.

I added the Metamask extension Jan 4 this year. It functions well. I still use the Brave native.

If you’d like to see if the extension helps to resolve you’ll need your private keys. The Metamask wallet has an import seed phrase, but only their 12 word, and not our 24 word ones.

To get your private keys, go↷crypto wallet↷login↷hit the 3 dots stack↷account details↷export private keys↷input password

And they’ll be revealed. Protect them. Ledger them. Paper them. Vault them. Basically backups.

You could then go to the extensions marketplace and grab Metamask.
Then once loaded hit the 3 dots stack↷account details↷IMPORT private keys↷set password