Hello Brave Bat Team, Whats Wrong WIth The Math?

I just took these screenshort today at 5.13am on each of my android phone. I’m not good with math but please take a look on the picture attachments (i put the oval red color).

Only one question:

1. CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN WHY IT DOESNT MAKE SENSE WITH THE AMOUNT OF THE BAT COMPARE WITH THE ADS I HAVE CLICKED?

thanks before.

If I were to guess, these are two seperate devices right? And you are wondering why the android 7 one has more BAT despite less ads viewed? I think it might be possibly that device just happened to have seen the ads that payout more, like the ones that are worth 10 BAT as opposed to the ones worth only 5? That is what I would be guessing it is. If this is what you were asking.

If this is the case, then yes not all ads payout the same. I believe if you look at this ads catalog it shows you the ads available to your region and what they are worth, notice some show like 0.005 and others 0.010. https://sampson.codes/brave/ads/my_region/

1 Like

You don’t have to click ads in order to receive BAT. How is it that you have received so many ads already this month?

1 Like

Probably got super lucky with the ads ACTUALLY showing and sponsored ads and whatnot. I have had dismal results these past few days on droid and Linux - only sponsored images are showing for me with 1-3 ads all day long… And yet I turned on my windows computer today and I was getting lots of consistent ads. Guess I used up a lot of my ad catalogs for Linux systems…

1 Like

I was consistently getting 4-5 notification ads per hour (plus new-tab ads) a few months ago. Then the BAT value jumped up quickly, and now I do well to get 10 per day. That’s with 689 ads currently available in my region. It is what it is, I guess.

SAME . At least it’s not me. Guess I gotta drag my clunky windows PC into my room every darn day then…

1 Like