Following system 'restart' screen displays dialog box with two options: Keep "Brave" -&- Use "Brave"

What am I to make of the dialog box below, which asks me if I want to ‘Keep’ or ‘Use’ Brave?

After I restarted my Mac, a dialog appeared that claimed Brave wasn’t my default browser. That was incorrect, so it seems that my default selection of Brave had for some reason not been preserved through the reset.

Now, moments later – after having indicated that yes I wanted Brave to be my default browser in the previous dialog – I am seeing this odd choice:
image
What says Team Brave about this?

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.