I had a bookmark as the first bookmark on the bookmark bar. Then I edited it by changing the url slightly.
It moved to the end of the bookmark bar.
Why does that make sense? I didn’t delete it and add a new one. But it’s acting like that’s what I did. I EDITED an existing bookmark. Different UI concept from delete and add new.