"Don't warn me again..."

I’m new to Brave so am sorry if this is covered elsewhere. When Brave (Mac) blocks access to a domain that’s a tracker, it displays a page with “Don’t warn me again about this site”. Maybe I’m taking this too literally but I don’t understand if checking this box prevents further domain blocking or continued blocking of the problem doman just without reporting the block? Thanks.

1 Like

When you check the “Don’t warn me again about this site” box on Brave’s tracker blocking notification, it means that Brave will continue to block the tracker, but it will no longer display the notification for that specific domain. This is useful if you frequently visit a website that uses a tracker that Brave blocks, and you don’t want to be constantly reminded about it.


Left by @Vioches

Many thanks!! Of 130 viewings, you are the only one to answer.

1 Like

Which site url is giving you this warning?

Thank you for this comment

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.