I had some questions about a Sync chain in Brave.
I did some testing with two Linux computers with Brave installed on them. I synced them together and then I turned off Computer 1. Once Computer 1 was turned off I made a dozen bookmarks on Computer 2, and then I turned off Computer 2. The next day so about 12 hours later I turned on Computer 1 and launched Brave and I was able to fetch the dozen bookmarks I made. The only time both computers were on and Brave was open was when I synced them together. This means that a Sync Chain will store these bookmarks on the Sync Chain servers.
My three questions are…
How long does a Sync Chain store a bookmark? Does it store it for 24 hours, 72 hours, forever? Is the Sync Chain an exact copy of my bookmarks stored on a server?
Is there a limit of how many bookmarks can be stored on a Sync Chain, 2000, 4000 bookmarks?
If I remove all of my devices from a Sync Chain, will the bookmarks on the sync chain server be deleted or will they be on there forever and unable to be accessed unless I remember the 24 word seed to reconnect to the chain and delete them?