Dashlane Password Manager

I have installed the latest version of Brave across all my devices, Mac, Windows, Android and iOS and was very hopeful of a solid and safe browsing experience. I work in IT and was keen to extol the virtues of Brave. However, if the plugin for Dashlane Password manager is not fixed I will have to delete Brave and revert to Chrome. I use multiple strong passwords, most generated by Dashlane itself, and there is no way I can work without Dashlane. For what appears to be an excellent browser this is a glaring mistake, especially as I read that it has worked in previous versions, was it not QA’d before release!?!

Hi :slight_smile: it is simple. Just follow ints. in the picture.

To set it up please follow these steps:

Inside Brave:

Navigate to about:preferences in Brave
Go to the Security tab
From the dropdown, select Dashlane (requires application)
Inside Dashlane on the Desktop/Laptop:

Tools | Preferences | Security
Turn off Verify the identity of web browser

Yeah, did that, still didn’t work!

— C.P. Cunningham

Cathal.cunningham@gmail.com

cathal is correct 'Navigate to about:preferences in Brave
Go to the Security tab
From the dropdown, select Dashlane (requires application)
Inside Dashlane on the Desktop/Laptop:

Tools | Preferences | Security
Turn off Verify the identity of web browser"
This does not work

Hi @cathal @cjhinton, is it about you can’t log in to Dashlane? Please try to log in from their website as a workaround.

:slight_smile: