Clicking "close other tabs" in a tab group closes all the users tabs and tab groups

I’m using vertical tabs and tab groups. I hit “close other tabs” from the context menu inside of a tab group, expecting it to close all the other tabs in the group except the one I had opened. Instead, it closed EVERY OTHER TAB AND GROUP that I had opened except the tabs in the current group, with no way to restore it. I just lost everything that I had open for the past month.