Clear Data on Close Missing


#1

In the previous release of Brave there was this very useful setting under “Security>Private Data” where the user was able to select what data types to clear when exit Brave, apparently is no longer present in this beta build, is this an oversight?


Delete history and all data on close
#2

Thanks for the feedback @elven_inside,

As you may know, this version is still in active development. A request to add this feature available on brave-core too is logged here

https://github.com/brave/brave-browser/issues/492

Thanks
:slightly_smiling_face:


#3

While this isn’t quite as nice or advanced as the previous version, there’s still a feature that allows you to do this present. I actually just answered this question a bit ago:

Settings --> Privacy and Security --> Content Settings --> Cookies --> Toggle Keep local data only until you clear your browser to on. Enjoy your privacy!


#4

great about clearing brosing data


#5