"Clear cookies and site data when you quit Brave" deactivates itself

@ehsjoar,
Thanks – that’s a key component here. Instead of using that toggle, can you try checking the cookies/site data (and/or any other items you’d like) boxes off in Settings --> History --> Clear Browsing Data --> On Exit instead?

Leave the Clear cookies and site data when you quit Brave toggle “off” when you do this. After checking them, quit the browser and relaunch to confirm that the data you checked to be cleared is in fact cleared. If so, does this method work for you rather than the toggle you’re reporting about?

1 Like