Clear browser data "on exit" — is it just run once or whenever the browser is quit?

The documentation and the UI should both clearly explain if this preference is just executed once, or whenever Brave is quit. I intuitively assumed it’s the latter, but seems it’s just the former?

From my experience, it’s when the browser is quit. I tested a bug that crashes Brave, and it did clear my data.

Yes that make sense, but I’m wondering if Brave is supposed to clear the data just once when the browser is quit for the first time, or also during subsequent shutdowns. I could probably find out by doing more testing, but my point is that the UI and the documentation should be clear on this.

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.