Bugs over all, Just too damned many

Got so irritated with little bugs and lacks of basic features in Brave today that I finally just closed it as I was cursing it out. So my comment is, create a bigger and more dedicated team to quickly identify bugs and missing features and eliminate the bugs and add the features. Just to give four examples: 1) The bottom taskbar in Windows 7 Professional will not come out of autohide when the Brave window is maximized. 2) Videos on FaceBook don’t expand to full screen in Brave. 3) Almost no plugins/add-ons - no free choice (especially needs to support UBlock Origin). 4) No color controls.

Hey Eric - I’m no expert but there was an update released today that you could take for a spin and I thought this might help:

1. Sorry, Mac user, can’t help with this one.

2. May want to check under Preferences > Security > Full Screen Content (Options: Always allow, Always ask) - maybe try toggling if it is in the ‘Always ask’ and see if that helps.

3. Appears that there is a very technical approach to “testing” add-ons while easier functionality may come later (see post on Medium). You shouldn’t really need uBlock Origin as Tracking and Privacy protection are built into the browser. Granted you may want options for this protective later but I think the built in system is effective.

4. Can you be more specific?

Cheers.

On point 3, Brave doesn’t block all ads and does not allow the key functionality of right clicking on any page element and blocking it with a filter. That’s key. Brave is just not nearly as good.

On 4, colors… I want a high res, black background, with lime green text and yellow links. As far as I can tell, there are no controls at all on Brave that allow me to change colors and shades of background, text, borders, etc.

It’s a known issue. You can track it here https://github.com/brave/browser-laptop/issues/4473