Bug report on "Clear browsing history when I close Brave"

bug

#1

How to reproduce the bug

  1. Option “Clear browsing history when I close Brave” is enabled.
  2. Search something on Google.
  3. Click in some result.
  4. Close Brave.
  5. Open Brave.
  6. Search the same stuff.
  7. The link on the page that I clicked before is showed as visited (the color is different).

Video proof

About Brave report
Brave: 0.18.14
rev: ad92d029e184c4cff01b2e9f4916725ba675e3c8
Muon: 4.3.6
libchromiumcontent: 60.0.3112.78
V8: 6.0.286.44
Node.js: 7.9.0
Update Channel: dev
OS Platform: Microsoft Windows
OS Release: 10.0.15063
OS Architecture: x64

Hope can help!

PS: Have a “Bug” topic category will be good.


#2

Hi, thanks for the nice bug report :smiley:

I forwarded the issue here:

It would be great if you keep the discussion there (as every comment is pinged to the dev team member).

Thanks!


#3

Hi, the issue was fixed and will be available in 0.19 (which is currently beta).

best,


#4

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.