Brave resetting and removing extensions

I have Brave installed on two Macs and every now and then, I realise (usually because I see ads on Twitter) that all my extensions have been removed and everything has been reset to default. Only when I open Brave’s settings does Brave ‘helpfully’ tell me that it has done this.

WHY? Just leave me alone, please! I don’t need this kind of assistance.


Description of the issue:
How can this issue be reproduced?

Expected result:

Brave Version( check About Brave):

Additional Information:

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.