Brave or Microsoft Edge with Adblock?

I have been using brave for the past 6 months, and I have no issues with the same. So there is no reason to switch to any other browser.
But now I am planning to buy a new laptop which has 8gb ram and an 11th gen Intel Core i3 processor and I also like the user interface of edge than brave, so I feel like switching. I would like switching right away but I cannot forget the speed and Adblocking that Brave provides.
So to conclude, will Microsoft edge with AdBlock work better in speed and ad-blocking than Brave in that new system .
Please leave a suggestion
Thanks!

as far as i have tested i can tell brave and edge is almost equal in performance basis.Edge has a feature called startup boost which opens edge very fast.but brave has favourite sites(like speed dials in opera)…rest is your choice.Experiment with both and see what is better suited to you.I personally used opera for years and years in the past but i switched to brave in mobile due to background play of youtube videos…now i had to switch to brave pc because i need to sync my passwords and bookmarks. See, this suits me…find yours…everybody’s has different requirements. Once in a while i download different browsers to see what’s going on with them and test new features.Hope you like this opinion.:slightly_smiling_face:

I heard about the brave scandal few days ago, and thought of not using it
Thanks by the way

can you please elaborte? which scandal ? I want to know… :face_with_monocle:

What scandal? Can you type in here, a referal link?

You can go through this - https://www.theverge.com/2020/6/8/21283769/brave-browser-affiliate-links-crypto-privacy-ceo-apology

1 Like

It was a year ago, about binance link refs. Do you still care? No data leaks, no other real danger to privacy what it’s offers.

It depends on you. How about trying Edge with adblock, and then come back here and tell us what is better and why. Will you do this? :slight_smile:

2 Likes