Brave has started as if I just downloaded it

bug

Hello, I have been using Brave since 3/3/2018. I startup Brave this morning to find it has reset itself to the “Welcome to Brave” state, all of my bookmarks are gone. What could possibly be the reason for Brave to reset like this?

I have restarted my Mac, restarted Brave hoping it was just a glitch. This has never happened before. It looks like all I can do is start over.

My question is, is this going to happen again? Is Brave this unstable?

NOTE: Any “one-liner” or topics requesting support or reporting bugs that do not make an effort to include as much of this information as possible will be closed immediately. Repeatedly posting as such will get you flagged or banned.

Please try to adhere to this template when reporting bugs. If you think you don’t need to fill out every section in the template fill out as much of it as you can and please be as descriptive as possible when posting. Thank you!
<---------Delete this line and everything above before posting---------->

Description of the issue:

Steps to Reproduce (add as many as necessary): 1. 2. 3.

Actual Result (gifs and screenshots are welcome!):

Expected result:

Reproduces how often:

Brave Version(about:brave):

Reproducible on current live release (yes/no):

Additional Information:

Brave has reset itself

@KozoYas, can you please share your “about:brave” information?
Additionally, did you recently upgrade your mac to Mojave? Or, did you manually move any Brave related files on your machine?

I uploaded a screen shot of About Brave, because there’s so much information on there. Version is 0.25.2. I did not upgrade to Mojave, it messed up my laptop so I am not going near Mojave for now. I did not manually move and Brave related files on my machine.

Very strange. Lets see if the files are still there:

1. Open Finder
  2. Navigate to ~/Library/Application Support/brave
  3. Locate a file named Session-store-1
  4. Use a text editor to view its contents