Brave browser on iOS for tech dummies—-PLEASE HELP. ME?

Can anyone use regular language to teach me how to download, confirm it is downloaded on my devices, and use the Brave Browser (I have a generic windows laptop and iOS devices {iPhone6+, iPad Air 2})? I believe I downloaded the browser. I believe I may be using it, but do not know how to confirm that. I am not a programmer nor have I done computer languages since Pascal<— and that was back. In my sophomore year in College, 1977! PLEASE ADVISE. I want to support this platform and use the browser, but. Am I to computer illiterate to be able to do so?

Steps to Reproduce (add as many as necessary):

1. Attempted to download and got a confirmatory App downloaded. And I think used it properly.
  2. Now I am getting PHONE CALLS ON MY IPHONE saying my iPhone. Account has been breached and not to use it. Are they phishing because I’m an idiot or did I really screw something up?

3.I logged into Brave using. 2 step authentification and my fingerprint…I think?
4. Then I came to this website to see if there were more general instructions to help me figure out what TO do or what NOT to do, but so far haven’t found. Anything on this site that isn’t written in so much computer jargon that I really cannot utilize the information.
5. Now I’m wondering if I’m an idiot for even trying to download and use the Brave browser. Does anyone out there know how to communicate with a non-genius who is not used to the jargon used here?? I have a PHD in Psychology—I am not completely illiterate, but I am 61 years old and none of this comes ‘naturally” to me!

Actual Result (gifs and screenshots are welcome!):

Expected result: