Bookmark Manager is Unusable

Brave’s Bookmark Manager is unusable. If the Brave team wants to fix this, try doing what Firefox has done with their bookmark manager. That is what is needed - a way to put things where the user wants them to be without hassle.

I imported my bookmarks from Firefox only to find that Brave will not let me organize them. I’ll give Brave another try if and when the Bookmark Manager is replaced with something usable.

Bookmark and bookmark folder can be moved around in the bookmark manager. It has the ability to drag and drop bookmarks and folders in any position that you wish to.

Is there anything specific that you referring to when you say to put things where the user wants them to be ?

Probably tags, keyword, and description, which exist on Firefox?

Hello, I’m new to Brave and am liking the browser so far. I’ve run into an issue with the Bookmark manager as well. I can modify bookmark order in the Bookmark Bar but can’t drag bookmarks to new folders, reorder folders or any other operation in the Bookmark Manager window. Is there a config I need to alter to allow this? Or is it a known bug already.

I’m running Brave on a mac air with 10.12.5 os.

thanks,

I just downloaded brave for the first time, and absolutely agree with everyone here; the bookmark manager is completely unusable, and furthermore, sync managed to sync my folders, but not the enclosed bookmarks.

Even deleting unwanted bookmarks with brave is a painstaking process. Left click, highlight, right click, delete, and then next one; surely highlighting multiple bookmarks using ‘Ctrl’ or ‘Cmd’ isn’t coding rocket science…

Moving them around shouldn’t be that difficult.

One final desire, is that in browsers such as chrome, just the bookmarked site’s icon can be used instead of the text; this saves me a load toolbar real estate.

That said, love the concept.

Hi @entreevue,

I see this issue too. In previous version, it’s working well, so it’s a bug. :wink: