Bitcoin Payments - where did my money go?

I am just beginning to try Brave Bitcoin payments. I administer three websites. I (for now) usually use Firefox, not Brave. So I funded a Brave wallet for $US 5, verified my three websites, and visited them several times, for plenty of time, using Brave. I expected to see my $US 5 come back to myself, more or less, since I was hardly visiting anything else using Brave, and since I had disabled Brave payments to most of what else I did visit using Brave.

Through the end of December, the Brave -> Shields -> Brave Payment screen was showing about one half of my monthly $5 going to the primary site I administer, and the other half split between my other two sites and a few other sites that I had visited briefly, with Brave Payments enabled. That made sense, given what I had done.

In the end of the month, my https://publishers.brave.com/publishers/home screen for my main site told me to expect $US 1.60 (why not at least half of the $US 5 I was donating, as a client donor?!?), with lesser amounts expected on my publisher’s screen for the other two sites. The other half of my $US 5 was not designated at all ??

Now I have just received payment to my bitcoin addresses for the three verified sites I administer. I did not get the nearly $US 5 total that I expected for my three sites (plus whatever might have come from other innocent users of these sites using Brave with payments enabled)

I did not even get the $US 1.60 plus some I had been expecting, based on my three publisher screens.

Rather I got 1.60 mBTC, which is about $US 0.16, total, from my three sites. $US 0.16 is a far cry from $US 5.00, give or take.

Where did my $US 5 monthly donations go … why am I only getting about 3% of that, when it was almost entirely my own sites that I donated to?