Add Sync To Mobile

I can’t sync to my Phone so i get no Favourites/Bookmarks. Please Add This in the next update. Please Help

Hi @Bataling_Uncle,

Mobile Sync (Android, iOS) is being worked on by the team and will available in the future. No ETA so far. Thanks for your patience.

:slight_smile:

@eljuno thanks, as soon as you get a ETA please could you share it. Also will mobile be able to sync with PC?

Yes. There’ll be a cross device sync ability (mobile x pc). :slight_smile:

Cannot wait to have this update :heart_eyes:

I switched to Brave as soon as I learned of the project and I love it. So – thank you for the great work so far.
However – I am no developer so pardon me if this is offensive:confounded: but … what are your top priorities going forward?

Isn’t syncing the desktop version with the mobile version an essential feature that is usually present in Beta releases and often in Alpha - even in bad software?
I switched to Brave because I have come to hate Google products and Brave is the best (ethical) alternative. But most people have not reached my level of desperation.
Common sense dictates that omission of sync is a dealbreaker for the overwhelming majority of users – it might be for me, too, if, along with my zeal to avoid Google, I wasn’t a freelancer. I certainly couldn’t recommend corporate use of Brave to any employer so long as sync is lacking.
I downloaded the nightly Android Arm apk because it said in one of the threads that there would be the (experimental) ability to import passwords and bookmarks but I cannot find any such implementation (or any ability to sync with the desktop version).
Seriously, is sync a core feature or not? Because I sense no urgency whatsoever about implementing it.