Adblock not blocking ads - can someone please help and give me example blocked URL/image format?

I am new to Brave. I have tried adding entries to the Adblock box but those ads are not being blocked on the designated website. I use Adblock with another browser and copied entries, so they SHOULD be in the correct format. Is there anyone who can PLEASE help me out? Thank you very much in advance.

Hi @UK88TL can you please provide a URL for us to review, and a screenshot of the ads you’re seeing if possible.

Can you also let us know your geo-region?

Thanks

Is this thread private? I don’t want to be posting embarrassing data in public! HAHA :blush:
What do you mean by geo-region? I am in Fort Lauderdale FL.

An example IMAGE URL which I am trying to block would be: https://ad03.adam4adam.com/adverts/60b7c6fad73b6fdd9a1b8ec9a4ec0960.png (I would like to block EVERYTHING from that “adam4adam.com/adverts” location.

This thread isn’t private! :wink:

Fort Lauderdale, FL works for the location (making sure that this wasn’t a regional blocklist issue)

I basically just need to know what domain the ads are observed on (doesn’t have to be the exact same URL, just the site), so I can investigate and see what ads are serving past the ad blocking.

Thanks!

Any updates? :heart:

I am planning on looking at this more closely today, but am still a little unclear as to which website this issue is occurring on.

I see that a4a is the advertiser that you’re looking to block, but I don’t know if the a4a site is where the ads are showing up, or if you are seeing a4a ads on other sites.

If a4a ads are showing on the a4a site, the blocking is handled differently than if the a4a ad is seen on a site other than a4a.

Thanks!

Look above. Yesterday I sent a URL and the main website address is in it…

Got it. So the a4a-hosted ads on a4a.com. Thanks for clarifying.

I will investigate and follow up.

Any updates? :persevere:

Hi @UK88TL,