Ad Blocking Pandora Radio

windows

I use Pandora Radio frequently and I have noticed that Brave appears to block some ads but not all. I am new to Brave and I am wondering if there are any settings I should try or other changes to block all ads? Any feedback is appreciated!

Yes I’ve noticed in my very brief experience with Brave that I’m getting a Google add at the top of my Startpage.com search engine page.

That doesn’t happen in other browsers, & I’ve had years of experience using Startpage.com.

This begs the question:

If we haven’t yet chosen to use the pay to block all advertising option in Brave, are we then being fed selective advertising?

I think that this is a very important question.

This is indeed a very important question. There should be an option in settings where you block all ads?

Anyway, would you mind adding a screenshot of the add? I was on startpage just now without any ads

I just had an idea, one feature Brave should ad is where one can select an ad/section on a page to block.

@fatboy Yep, here you go, I shrunk down the size of the fonts so you could see just how many Ggle adverts there are. I did the same search “volkswagen cars” in another browser & had no Ggle adverts as usual:

We really do need to understand the way this works, as I have been out there fighting for Brave in different forums, & I really do need to know what I’m talking about or I’ll loose credibility (apart from the fact I need to get rid of these adverts).

@fatboy You’ll get a kick out of this one… lol

cc @luke.mulks for answer. :slight_smile:

Hi all,

Regarding this:

If we haven’t yet chosen to use the pay to block all advertising option in Brave, are we then being fed selective advertising?

Brave does not have, and will not have a “pay to block all” advertising option.

Brave is free. Brave blocks 3rd party ads and tracking by default. This is not changing. Any claims otherwise are false.